Here we go!

I’ve been talking about doing this thing called blogging for a very long time. So here I go… I hope to keep a record of noteworthy events, people, and design. Design makes me happy, and therefore the combination of the two of us equates a euphoric feeling that some may interpret as love. I certainly do. Enjoy!

4 Responses to “Here we go!”


  1. 1 Bethany November 3, 2009 at 4:07 PM

    Roxie,
    You are brilliant. I learned quite a bit in that little blog. Please keep this up. You are an excellent writer…I miss hearing your mind. You are so descriptive yet leave me wanting more :). Love you…and I’m thankful to have you in my life!
    Frank Lloyd Wright has a son who had learning disabilities just as he did as well. My client taught his son years ago in school who deal specifically with talented, yet major learning disabled kids. She said he was genius but had major dislexia. That’s all I know about this. HA!!

  2. 3 Karen December 9, 2009 at 3:53 PM

    Well… I can’t say I’m surprised. What a pleasure to read. I can hear your voice and the calm passion you have for life as you speak about those things you love. You are an inspiration to all. I love the way your mind works and the paths it travels while sharing your ideas about light, composition, color, texture, not to mention fairness, equality, generosity and goodness. Thanks for sharing.


Leave a comment




My main men…