I’m so knotty…

I haven’t posted in over a month. So sorry, assuming I have loyal readers out there. Wanna know what I’ve been obsessed with lately? Thought so.

Sewing… and more specifically altering.

Spring has sprung and it’s time to jazz up that summer wardrobe. Hopefully soon I will be posting photos of my latest sewing accomplishments. Until then here are two sewing machines that sum up my personality and design aesthetic; highly technical with a classical sensibility, and couture taste on a flea market budget. Thank you and good night.

She’s a thing of beauty, and is now something that is looked at rather than used.
sewing machine

She’s unaffordable and does things that can only be qualified in monosyballic sounds. And by unaffordable I mean $9,000. Eat your heart out.
futuristic sewing

5 Responses to “I’m so knotty…”


  1. 1 youngwifey March 18, 2010 at 2:19 AM

    I would LOVE that embroidery machine! That is amazing!

  2. 2 renee rp May 3, 2010 at 8:47 PM

    I miss you.
    -Renee and Jacob

  3. 4 Suzanne August 20, 2010 at 4:52 PM

    Whoa! Pretty amazing! I’d love to see some of your altered pieces.:)


Leave a comment




My main men…